IPL 2023 Team update and player list

all text

IPL 2023 All teams have been preparing for the upcoming season, and there have been some exciting updates from each team. Here are some team updates that you need to know:

IPL 2023 Teams list

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Gujarat Titans
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Lucknow Super Giants
  6. Mumbai Indians
  7. Punjab Kings
  8. Rajasthan Royals
  9. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  10. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings are successful teams in IPL history, having won the league 4 times. The team has made some important changes ahead of IPL 2023, retaining and release of some of their key players. However, they have retained their captain, MS Dhoni, and are expected to be a strong competition this season.

Delhi Capitals

The Delhi Capitals have never won the IPL, but they have a strong squad. The team has added some batting lineup, with the signing of David Malan, and has also added some quality all-rounders.

Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans are the latest addition to the IPL franchise, having earned a spot in the league by outbidding other contenders in the 2022 auction. The team is owned by CVC Capital. The Titans will play their home matches at the Narendra Modi Stadium. 

Hardik Pandya will lead Gujarat Titans. The batting lineup of Gujarat Titans is strong batman like Shubman Gill, David Miller, and Matthew Wade, and other side bolling lineups are very powerful like Afghanistan all-rounder Rashid Khan.

Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL twice in the season of 2012 and 2014 They have made some significant changes to their squad ahead of IPL 2023. The team has been led by Shreyas Iyer as a captain, and has made some exciting including West-indies all-rounder, Andre Russell.

Lucknow Super Giants

Lucknow Super Giants is a cricket franchise team that represents the city of Lucknow in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was formed in 2021 and is owned by RPSG Group. The Lucknow Super Giants team is led by Indian Batman KL Rahul and Andy Flower. The team has also had strong batting lineup.

Mumbai Indians

In the IPL event of 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020, the Mumbai Indians are the champions and won the trophy five times.

For the upcoming season, the team has signed some attractive players to their squad in addition to a strong backbone of current players. Mumbai Indians will be looking to defend their title and make it six IPL trophies in total.

Mumbai Indians team 2023: In-depth analysis

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings is a cricket franchise team that represents the state of Punjab in the IPL. The team was previously known as Kings XI Punjab but was rebranded in 2021. The franchise is co-owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul. The team has yet to win an IPL trophy, but they have played to the final once, defeating the Kolkata Knight Riders in 2014

Rajasthan Royals

The Rajasthan Royals have won the IPL once in 2008 but they have struggled in past tournaments. Sanju Samson lead as capitan.The franchise is owned by Royal Multisport Pvt. Ltd. Rajasthan Royals is a cricket franchise team that represents the state of Rajasthan in the IPL.

The Rajasthan Royals have some exciting players in their squad such as Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, and Shimron Hetmyer, who can change the course of the game with their skills. The team’s goal this season is to start fast and reach the finals.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

In the IPL, the state of Bangalore is represented by the cricket franchise team Royal Challengers Bangalore. Even though Royal Challengers Bangalore has never won the IPL trophy, they have a competitive team with important lineup changes for the season. Faf du Plessis will play captaincy.

 The Royal Challengers Bangalore will play their home matches at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. The team has strong  players Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Dinesh Karthik

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad is a cricket franchise team that represents the state of hydrabad in the Indian Premier League. Sunrisers Hyderabad won once the IPL in the season of 2016.

 Sunrisers Hyderabad is a cricket franchise team that represents the state of Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League. Sunrisers Hyderabad won once the IPL in the season of 2016.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad is one of the most consistent teams in the IPL, having qualified for the playoffs in five out of the eight seasons they have played. The team has a very powerful bolling IPL Squad 2023.

Top 10 dangerous Batsman in IPL 2023

  • suryakumar yadav (MI)
  • Nitish Rana (KKR)
  • Jos Buttler (RR)
  • Aiden Makram (SRH)
  • Q de Kock (LG)
  • David Miller (GT)
  • Jonny Bairstrow (PBKS)
  • Rilee Roussow (DC)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)
  • Virat Kohli (RCB)

Top 10 best All-Rounder in IPL 2023

  • Axer Patel (DC)
  • Jason holder (RR)
  • Washington sundar (SRH)
  • Tilak Verma (MI)
  • Glenn maxwell (RCB)
  • Hardik pandaya, Rasid Khan (GT)
  • Marcus stoinis (LGS)
  • Liam Livingstone (PBKS)
  • Andre Russell (KKR)
  • Ben stokes, Ravinder jadeja (CSK)

Top 10 Death Over Bowlers in IPL 2023

  • T. Natarajan (SRH)
  • K. Rabada (PBKS)
  • J. Archer (MI)
  • M. Theekshna (CSK)
  • Harshal Patel (RCB)
  • M. Shami (GT)
  • Trent Boult (RR)
  • L. ferguson (KKR)
  • K. Ahmed (DC)
  • Avesh Khan (LSG)

Top 10 most expensive players in auction IPL 2023

  • Sam Curran – 18.50 crore
  • Cameron Green- 17.50 crore (MI)
  • Ben Stokes -16.25 crore (CSK)
  • N. Pooran- 16 crore (LSG)
  • Harry Brook – 13.25 crore (SRH)
  • Mayank Agrawal – 8.25 crore (SRH)
  • Shivam Mavi – 6 crore (GT)
  • Jason Holder – 5.75 crore (RR)
  • Mukesh Kumar – 5.5 crore (DI)
  • H. Klaasen – 5.25 (SRH)


Thank you very much for reading the article here was the team update and all IPL 2023 team.The IPL 2023 season promises to be a thrilling one, with new teams, players, and changes in the tournament format. The IPL has been a major attraction for cricket lovers, and with the new developments.

“Exciting news for cricket fans! IPL 2023 Schedule Announced: Get ready for a thrilling season with dates and venues revealed.”


When IPL starts in 2023?

According IPL schedule 2023 ipl starts 31 march 2023.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. ipl 2023 start date IPL 2023 start date and Time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.